UPDATE 24/08
CERR 2020 will take place from 1st to 2nd September in a hybrid format

That means you can register to attend the conference as planned in Valencia or you can register for online attendance. All participation will be through a designated online platform, and all sessions will be broadcasted through that platform in real-time. If you come to Valencia, you will participate as in a standard conference, but your talk and slides will be available to the online participants in real-time.
Please note that we have changed the venue to a more central location in Valencia. This way, you have hundreds of accommodation options within walking distance.

We look forward to welcoming you to this event!



    Transforming Retail Channels in the Digital Era: Marketing and Operations Perspectives

Hosted by:
University of Valencia, Spain
Chair: Prof. Marta Frasquet

Sponsored by:

The 5th Colloquium on European Research in Retailing welcomes papers and extended abstracts addressing the challenges of digitalization of distribution channels for retail management, marketing, operations and logistics/SCM.

Download the Call for Papers


CERR Senior Advisory Board:
Xavier Brusset (SKEMA Business School, France)
Herbert Kotzab (University of Bremen, Germany) 
Christoph Teller (University of Surrey, UK)


Organizing Committee:

Dr. Marta Frasquet
Chair CERR 2020







Dr. Gloria Berenguer
Dr. Haydeé Calderón
Dr. Manuel Cuadrado
Dr. Teresa Fayos
Dr. Irene Gil
Dr. Maria José Miquel
Dr. Alejandro Mollá
Dr. Maria Eugenia Ruiz

Scientific Committee:

The members of the Scientific Committee oversee the development and execution of the Colloquium. They are senior academics from all over Europe and beyond. A big thanks to them for dedicating their time to support the ideas and mission of CERR.

Prof. Nicole deHoratius (University of Chicago, USA)
Prof. John Dawson (University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Prof. Jonathan Elms (Massey University, New Zealand)
Prof. Pierre Féniès (Paris II Panthéon Assas University, France)
Prof. John Fernie (University of St Andrews, United Kingdom)
Prof. Irene Gil (University of Valencia, Spain)
Prof. Susanne Hertz (Jönköping University, Sweden)
Assoc.Prof. Christina Holweg (Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria)
Prof. Patricia Huddleston (Michigan State University, USA)
Assoc Prof Aida Jebali (SKEMA Business School, France)
Prof. Ulf Johansson (Lund University, Sweden)
Prof Aseem Kinra (Bremen University, Germany)
Assoc. Prof. Carlota Lorenzo (University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain)
Prof. Heli Marjanen (University of Turku, Finland)
Prof. Chieko Minami (Kobe University, Japan)
Prof. Valérie Moatti (ESCP Europe, France)
Prof. Alejandro Mollá (University of Valencia, Spain)
Prof. Dirk Morschett (Freiburg University, Switzerland)
Prof. José Miguel Múgica (Public University of Navarra, Spain)
Assoc. Prof. John Murray (Massey University, New Zealand)
Assoc. Prof. Andrew Murphy (Massey University, New Zealand)
Prof. Edmund O’Callaghan (Dublin Institute of Technology, Ireland)
Assoc. Prof. Karine Picot-Coupey (University of Rennes, France)
Prof. Anne Roggeveen (Babson College, USA)
Prof. Manuel Sánchez (University of Almería, Spain)
Prof. Hanna Schramm-Klein (University of Siegen, Germany)
Prof. Leigh Sparks (University of Stirling, United Kingdom)
Prof. Brenda Sternquist (Michigan State University, USA)
Prof. Nil Toulouse (Lille University, France)
Prof. Steve Wood (University of Surrey, United Kingdom)
Prof. M.Jesus Yagüe (Autónoma University of Madrid, Spain)
Prof. Cristina Ziliani (University of Parma, Italy)